NW Epic Series

2023 races cancelled!


All riders are automatically included in the Northwest Epic Series standings.

Series Awards and Prizes (does not include FSA classes)

  • Individual races will be award medals to top three in each age/distance category
  • Overall point series prizes will be awarded to the winners of each of the age category of the Epic series. Ridge Cyclesport will donate these prizes as the series title sponsor. 
Series points will be awarded to the following categories in the Epic/Epic Lite events (age based on 12/31/2022):
Men 0-18, 19-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60+ (new category)
Women 0-18, 19-39, 40-49, 50+
Non-Binary Open (new category)
Singlespeed Open
Series points will be awarded to the following FSA (beginner/novice) categories:
Men 0-18, 19-39, 40-49, 50+
Women 0-18, 19-39, 40-49, 50+
Non-Binary Open (new category)
Singlespeed Open
Series points will be awarded based on the number of participants within each category in descending order from first to last place.  First place getting the total number of participants in the category for points descending one point for each rider until the last place rider receives one point for finishing the event. DNF/DNS riders will receive zero points.
EXAMPLE ONE: first place in a category of 15 riders will receive 15 points. Last place will receive one point for that category.
EXAMPLE TWO: Long course rider #1 places first out of 23 riders and receives 23 points. Short course rider#2 in same age category places first out of 19 riders and receives 19 points. Rider #1 is in first place series standings and rider #2 is tied for fifth place in the series standings.
ALL races (3/3) will count toward the overall point total. 

Past Series Results

2019 Final Standings | FSA Final Standings
2018 Final Standings
 | FSA Final Standings
2017 Final Standings

2016 Final Standings

2015 Final Standings
2014 Final Standings
2013 Final Standings
2012 Final Standings
2011 Final Points and 2011 Category Results